Queen Sugar

Hello bloggers!

I do not know how many of you have Hulu but if you do please be sure to check out Queen Sugar.

It is an Oprah Winfrey production so it was and might be still on OWN (Oprah Winfrey Network).

The story captivates me and I see a lot of me and my family’s struggles in it.

One been in prison so he has a record and just can’t catch a break.

One who is self righteous and judging others and never looking in the mirror-throwing bricks at a glass house.

Then we have another that has everything but really not everything since her whole life is full of so much deceit and lies that having everything means having nothing when you don’t love yourself or others and so she is knocked off that high horse real quick when everything in her life comes to light.

It is so real and about real life issues that I cannot give it away but you should check it out.

It will have you laughing and crying and angry all at once.

I do not know why it is titled Queen Sugar at all but it is a must see movie.

p13044166_b_v8_aa.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “Queen Sugar

  1. Heard it was a good show, but have the book and have been TRYING to find reading time. Now that release #1 of the year is out of my hair…maybe I can steal some time…then catch the show. Thanks! šŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

