What I wanna be when I grew up?

When I was younger and was asked “what do you wanna be when you grow up?”, I had no clue. Now that I am older and wiser (I think), I realized that I never said “famous”. What was I thinking?

I could have been chasing the dream of being on a stage in front of millions of people while they worshipped me. LOL

I did wanna sing, but my cousin’s voice was better than mine (or so I thought) and my friend used to always say “you saw hoarse when you sing” which was another bad thought that would  eventually squash my singing career. Since I now know what hating is……I realized that my childhood friend was a hater. I can sing. Maybe not to be on stage with Beyonce, but I manage. LOL

I never thought for once that I would be a writer.

I wrote things all the time when I was a little girl.

I was a sad, miserable child with only grandparents to raise me.

Writing was my outlet to releasing anger and frustration.

Now….I just write.

Angry or happy or sad….I write.

I am an author.

I am a writer.

I am me.

What do I wanna be when I grow up?

Me. 20161221_190038

 

 

Leave a Reply

